Topics /

Regional Profiles

Nutrient use and crop production statistics of our IPNI Regional Programs.

List Grid
East India, & Bangladesh

Eastern India is a major player of Indian Agriculture as well as Indian economy. The eastern Indian states include Assam, Bihar, Jharkhand, West Bengal and also the union territory Andaman and Nicobar Islands. Along with these the "seven sisters" of north eastern states that include Arunachal Pradesh, Manipur, Meghalaya, Tripura, Nagaland and Mizoram (except Assam) are also considered as the part of eastern India.

Southern India, & Sri Lanka

The Southern Region of IPNI South Asia Programme comprises of four southern states namely Andhra Pradesh, Karnataka, Tamil Nadu, Kerala; one Union Territory of Pondicherry; one eastern state of Odisha; and the island country of Sri Lanka.

North & Western India

North and Western India is a predominantly agrarian region and has emerged as a rapidly growing economy. The region possesses the National Capital Region of India and has witnessed both economic and social development over the past decades. The North and western Indian states include Jammu and Kashmir, Himachal Pradesh, Punjab, Haryana, Uttar Pradesh, Uttarakhand, Madhya Pradesh, Chhatisgarh, Gujarat, Rajasthan, Maharashtra and Goa. Along with these, the neighboring countries of Nepal and Pakistan fall under this region.

About the South Asia Program

The program consists of three regions.